Two senior scientists from McMaster University’s Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine have been named to new research chairs following an international search.

Jeff Healey, associate professor of cardiology and director of arrhythmia service, will serve as the Population Health Research Institute (PHRI) Cardiology Chair.

John Eikelboom, associate professor of hematology and thromboembolism, has been appointed to the Jack Hirsch/PHRI Chair in Thrombosis and Atherosclerosis Research.

Read more at the Hamilton Spectator website by clicking here:

Back To Top